CHESS CORNWALL
Welcome to the website of the Cornwall County Chess Association

Meeting Night
Thursdays
Venue
Royal British Legion
5, Burn View
Bude
EX23 8BY
Free on street parking after 6 p.m.
Organiser
John Constable
07771 544721 (m)
Email: john@budetrophies.co.uk
County Shield
Team Captain
TBA
Tel: TBA
Email: TBA
Fixtures and results
A 18/09/2019 Wed Falmouth
A 07/10/2019 Mon Newquay
H 31/10/2019 Thu Camborne
H 13/11/2019 Thu Truro *
A 03/12/2019 Tue Penzance
H 09/01/2019 Thu Calstock
H 23/01/2020 Thu Liskeard
H 06/02/2020 Thu Newquay
A 21/02/2020 Fri Camborne
A 25/03/2020 Wed Truro
A 15/04/2020 Wed Calstock
H 07/05/2020 Thu Falmouth *
H 21/05/2020 Thu Penzance
The above match will be played at Probus Village Hall, Amelia Close, Probus, TR2 4TS.
A 01/06/2020 Mon Liskeard
  * indicates fixtures to be played at Liskeard
Roberts Cup
Team Captain
John Constable
07771 544721 (m)
Email: john@budetrophies.co.uk
Fixtures and results
H 26/09/2019 Thu Newquay
A 16/10/2019 Wed Lerryn
H 28/11/2019 Thu Redruth
H 30/01/2020 Thu Carrick Rooks *
H 27/02/2020 Thu Camborne
A 30/03/2020 Mon Liskeard
A 23/04/2020 Thu Calstock
A 13/05/2020 Wed Carrick Kings
  * indicates fixtures to be played at Liskeard
500 League
Team Captain
Chris Constable
07984 401076
Email: chess@budechess.co.uk
Fixtures and results
H 10/10/2019 Thu Liskeard
H 07/11/2019 Thu Lerryn
A 19/12/2019 Thu Calstock
A 12/02/2020 Wed Lerryn
H 05/03/2020 Thu Calstock
A 06/04/2020 Mon Liskeard
AW Busby Cup
Team Captain
TBA
Tel: TBA
Email: TBA
Fixtures and results
A 11/12/2019 Wed Truro or Calstock
Roger Grime Cup
Team Captain
John Constable
07771 544721 (m)
Email: john@budetrophies.co.uk
Fixtures and results
TBA TBA TBA TBA
About the club

The club meets on Thursdays: juniors from 6.30 to 7.15 and the seniors from 7.15 to 10.30.

Full details about the club and its activities can be found on its website: www.budechess.co.uk

For more information please contact:

John Constable 07771 544721
john@budetrophies.co.uk
Chris Constable 07984 401076
chess@budechess.co.uk

Team News
Fixtures

The source of the fixtures listed in the left hand column is the final list published by the League Secretary on 30th June. It should be regarded as provisional until the season gets under way as the dates and/or venues of some fixtures may be changed if so agreed by the clubs concerned.


Last updated 9/8/2019

Team Competition Results
League tables
Board scores (all competitions)
Home Matches
2019
26/9 Roberts Newquay
10/10 500 Liskeard
31/10 Shield Camborne
7/11 500 Lerryn
28/11 Roberts Redruth
2020
9/1 Shield Calstock
23/1 Shield Liskeard
30/1 Roberts Carrick Rooks
6/2 Shield Newquay
27/2 Roberts Camborne
5/3 500 Calstock

Graded players (2019/20)
  SP QP
Petra Nunn 175 153
Geoff Lingard 141 157
Ian Rescorla 130 138
Christine Constable 119 115
John Constable 114 134
Robert Bloxham 79 87
Lloyd Russell 61 63
Nick Egleton 50 50
Club Links