CHESS CORNWALL
Welcome to the website of the Cornwall County Chess Association
Meeting Night
Mondays
Venue (Map)
Lanherne Pub and Restaurant
32 Ulalia Road
Newquay
TR7 2PZ
Tel: 01637 872308
Secretary
Richard Nancarrow
Tel: 01637 859626
Email: R.NANCARROW@sky.com
County Shield
Team Captain
Barry Moss
Tel: 01637 850677 (h)
01637 850643 (w)
07785 398640 (m)
Email: barrymoss@sic-uk.com
Fixtures and results
L 18/09/2017 1 - 4 Camborne
L 11/10/2017 Default Truro
A 28/11/2017 Tue Penwith
A 10/01/2018 Wed Falmouth
H 29/01/2018 Mon Liskeard
A 16/02/2018 Fri Camborne
H 26/02/2018 Wed Truro
H 19/03/2018 Mon Penwith
H 02/04/2018 Mon Falmouth
A 14/05/2018 Mon Liskeard
Roberts Cup
Team Captain
Richard Nancarrow
Tel: 01637 859626
Email: R.NANCARROW@sky.com
Fixtures and results
W 25/09/2017 2½ - 1½ Falmouth
W 19/10/2017 3½ - ½ Calstock
H 20/11/2017 Mon Camborne
A 11/12/2017 Mon Liskeard
H 15/01/2018 Mon Bude
A 17/01/2018 Wed Truro
A 11/04/2018 Wed Falmouth
H 16/04/2018 Mon Calstock
A 27/04/2018 Fri Camborne
H 30/042018 Mon Liskeard
A 10/05/2018 Thu Bude
H 21/05/2018 Mon Truro
A. W. Busby Cup
Team Captain
Barry Moss
Tel: 01637 850677 (h)
01637 850643 (w)
07785 398640 (m)
Email: barrymoss@sic-uk.com
Fixtures and results
L 01/11/2017 1 - 4 Carrick
About the club

The club meets on Mondays at the Lanherne pub and restaurant in Newquay. We welcome new members from beginners to experienced players.

For more information please contact:

Richard Nancarrow 01637 859626
R.NANCARROW@sky.com
Barry Moss 01637 850677 (h), 01637 850643 (w), 07785 398640 (m)
barrymoss@sic-uk.com
Results

The latest league results and current league tables are here

Board scores of all matches are here


Last updated 16/11/2017

Monday Night Calendar
2017
20/11 Roberts Camborne
2018
15/1 Roberts Bude
29/1 Shield Liskeard
26/2 Shield Truro
19/3 Shield Penwith
2/4 Shield Falmouth
16/4 Roberts Calstock
30/4 Roberts Liskeard
21/5 Roberts Truro

Graded players
  JUL 2017 JAN 2018
  SP QP SP QP
Lloyd Retallick 174 183    
Barry Moss 146 146    
Richard Clark 137 138 (E)    
Martyn Probert 124 124 (E)    
Martin Jones 116 104    
Darius Saliche 112 (E) 112 (E)    
Richard Nancarrow 106 106    
Ted Needham-Williams 43 43    

Club Links