CHESS CORNWALL
Welcome to the website of the Cornwall County Chess Association
Meeting Night
Mondays
Venue (Map)
Lanherne Pub and Restaurant
32 Ulalia Road
Newquay
TR7 2PZ
Tel: 01637 872308
Secretary
Richard Nancarrow
Tel: 01637 859626
Email: R.NANCARROW@sky.com
County Shield
Team Captain
Barry Moss
Tel: 01637 850677 (h)
01637 850643 (w)
07785 398640 (m)
Email: barrymoss@sic-uk.com
Fixtures and results
A 24/10/2018 Wed Truro
A 12/11/2018 Mon Liskeard
H 10/12/2018 Mon Falmouth
A 11/01/2019 Fri Camborne
H 04/02/2019 Mon Calstock
H 18/03/2019 Mon Liskeard
H 01/04/2019 Mon Camborne
A 09/04/2019 Tue Calstock
A 15/05/2019 Wed Falmouth
H 20/05/2019 Mon Truro
Roberts Cup
Team Captain
Richard Nancarrow
Tel: 01637 859626
Email: R.NANCARROW@sky.com
Fixtures and results
D 10/09/2018 2 - 2 Calstock 
H 05/11/2018 Mon Liskeard
H 26/11/2018 Mon Truro
H 03/12/2018 Mon Bude
A 23/01/2019 Wed Falmouth
A 01/03/2019 Tue Redruth
H 11/03/2019 Mon Camborne
A 28/03/2019 Thu Bude
A 10/04/2019 Wed Calstock
A 15/04/2019 Mon Liskeard
A. W. Busby Cup
Team Captain
Barry Moss
Tel: 01637 850677 (h)
01637 850643 (w)
07785 398640 (m)
Email: barrymoss@sic-uk.com
Fixtures and results
A 14/01/2019 Mon Liskeard
About the club

The club meets on Mondays at the Lanherne pub and restaurant in Newquay. We welcome new members from beginners to experienced players.

For more information please contact:

Richard Nancarrow 01637 859626
R.NANCARROW@sky.com
Barry Moss 01637 850677 (h), 01637 850643 (w), 07785 398640 (m)
barrymoss@sic-uk.com

Last updated 27/9/2018

Team Competition Results
League tables
Board scores (all competitions)
Monday Night Calendar
05/11 Roberts Liskeard
26/11 Roberts Truro
03/12 Roberts Bude
10/12 Shield Falmouth
2019
04/02 Shield Calstock and EC
11/03 Roberts Camborne
18/03 Shield Liskeard
01/04 Shield Camborne
20/05 Shield Truro

Graded players
  JUL 2018 JAN 2019
  SP QP SP QP
Lloyd Retallick 176 180    
David Grant 153 153 (E)    
Barry Moss 144 144 (E)    
Richard Clark 142 142 (E)    
Martyn Probert 132 132 (E)    
Alvaro Sanchez 127 (E) 127 (E)    
Martin Jones 114 110 (E)    
Richard Nancarrow 103 103 (E)    
Ted Needham-Williams 40 40 (E)    

Club Links