Welcome to the website of the Cornwall County Chess Association

Cornwall Grand Prix 2016/17

Kerrier Cup - 17th June, 2017

The final event in this year's Grand Prix was played at Carnon Downs Village Hall on Saturday 17th June.

There were seventeen entries for the Kerrier Cup which counted for triple points towards the Cornwall Grand Prix. The final result was a five-way tie between Jeremy Menadue, Robin Kneebone , Sarath Vennam (all Carrick), Lloyd Retallick (Newquay) and Richard Smith (Camborne) on 4/5. After applying the tie-break (sum of progressive scores) Jeremy Menadue and Robin Kneebone share the Trophy.

Grand Prix standings here

Ian George

1-5 Robin Kneebone Truro 156 4
  Jeremy Menadue Truro 175  
  Lloyd Retallick Newquay 175  
  Richard Smith Camborne 146  
  Sarath Vennam Carrick UG  
6-8 Colin Sellwood Camborne 158 3
  Philip Edwards   UG  
  Percy Gill Penwith 129  
9 John James Penwith 64
10-14 David R Jenkins Calstock 125 2
  Ernest Perry   UG  
  Bryan Jones Carrick UG  
  Inigo Quaife   UG  
  Thomas Oates Camborne 61  
15 Jack Chen   UG
16-17 Chloe Dobbs   UG 1
  Ornela Malick   UG  

Last updated 16/7/2017