Welcome to the website of the Cornwall County Chess Association
Final Standings
1 2072 Robin Kneebone Toebone
2-3 1844 Ian George roskearman
  1783 Jamie Morgan eimajuk  
4-7 1204 Ivan Gerasimenko Karpov_magnus 4
  1523 Bryan Jones Bjonse  
  1675 Trevor Palmer TeePal  
  1454 Philip Spargo combine71  
8-11 1696 Kieran Macphail macastani
  1620 Manuel Patiño cochambre  
  1419 Christine Constable ChrisFC  
  1428 Maria Evdokimova VasilisaKrasa  
12-15 1538 Maurice Richards maurice48 3
  1329 Hugh Brown hughgb  
  1442 Ian Renshaw carrickian  
  1403 Philip May mproines  
  1248 John James johnjamespenzance 2
17 1337 Lloyd Russell LloydRussell
David Jenkins withdrew after round 1 through ill health.
Round by round scores

3rd Cornwall Online Congress

This was a seven round fortnightly tournament played between 22nd August and 14th November 2021 in a single Swiss section at a time control of 45'+15". The final standings and links to the round by round scores are in the left hand column while the list of prizewinners is in the right hand column.

My thanks to all the players. Your co-operation and enthusiasm meant that the event ran smoothly and without any problems. I hope you all enjoyed playing in it and will be entering the 4th Online Congress which starts in January 2022.

Ian George

Last updated 15/11/2021

Prize List
1st Robin Kneebone £50
2nd = Ian George £25
2nd = Jamie Morgan £25
4th = Ivan Gerasimenko (inc U1420 prize) £15
4th = Philip Spargo (inc share U1600 prize) £10
4th = Bryan Jones (inc share U1600 prize) £10
4th = Trevor Palmer £5