Welcome to the website of the Cornwall County Chess Association
Round Dates (Tuesdays 7.30 p.m.
Apr 7 Round 1
Apr 14 Round 2
Apr 21 Round 3
Apr 28 Round 4
May 5 Round 5
May 12 Round 6
May 19 Round 7
May 26 Round 8
Jun 2 Round 9
Jun 9 Round 10

Information and Guides
Competition Rules
Online Format Regulations
Captains' Guide
Guide to Playing Online Matches on Lichess
How to start a game in Lichess
Online Disconnection Guidelines

Login page for Team Captains
Team Lists
Results and Pairings
Contact details of team captains

4NCL Home Page

National Online Chess League

Five teams from Cornwall have entered the National Online Chess League:

  • Division 3: Falmouth & Truro. Fixtures. Results. Table
  • Division 4: Camborne & Redruth. Fixtures. Results. Table
  • Division 4: East Cornwall Killers. Fixtures. Results. Table
  • Division 5: Bude Surfers. Fixtures. Results. Table
  • Division 5: East Cornwall Clowns. Fixtures. Results. Table
  • The league consists of 5 divisions with 10 matches per season which are played between teams of 4 players on Tuesdays at 7.30 p.m. The rate of play is 45 minutes each for all the moves plus increments of 15 seconds from move 1.

    Games start with the player having White challenging his opponent on lichess. Full details are at http://html/online/challenge.shtml

    Folllow the links from this page for information on competition and team organisation, fixtures, results, standings, team lists, etc.

    Ian George

    Last updated 3/6/2020

    National Online Chess League Squads
    Falmouth & Truro (Division 3)
    Jeremy Menadue
    Robin Kneebone
    Mark Hassall
    Toby Willis
    Beatrice Steele
    Boris Kostadinov
    Ian Renshaw
    Peter Doubleday
    Camborne & Redruth (Division 4)
    Ian George
    Philip Williams
    Jamie Morgan
    Percy Gill
    Richard Smith
    David J Jenkins
    Tom Oates
    Richard Humpleby
    East Cornwall (Divisions 4 & 5)
    Lloyd Retallick
    Grant Healey
    Gary Trudeau
    Nigel Kirkman
    Jason Henderson
    Mick Hill
    Alistair Bissell
    Stephen Pearce
    David R Jenkins
    Andy Young
    Simon Jenkins
    Steve Knight
    Mark Reid
    Richard Hendin
    Bude (Division 5)
    Geoff Lingard
    Christine Constable
    John Constable
    LLoyd Russell
    Michael Nunn