CHESS CORNWALL
Welcome to the website of the Cornwall County Chess Association

Calendar

2019

Nov 4 (Mon) Royal Beacon Seniors (5 days)
Royal Beacon Hotel, The Beacon, Exmouth, EX8 2AF. Contact: R. H. Jones. Email jones_r53@sky.com

Nov 8 (Fri) Torbay Congress (3 days)
Livermead House Hotel, Torquay, TQ2 6QJ. Details and online entry here

Nov 30 (Sat) Hereford Congress (2 days)
Green Dragon Hotel, Broad Street, Hereford,, HR4 8BG. Contact: Rebecca and Colin Gardiner. Email congresssecretary@hotmail.com. Details here.

Dec 1 (Sun) Plymouth Rapidplay
Plymouth Bridge Club. 10 o'clock start. Full details and entry form here

Dec 6 (Fri) Camborne Christmas QP
Arrangements TBA

2020

Jan 11 (Sat) Somerset New Year Congress (2 days)
Walton Park Hotel, Wellington Terrace, Clevedon, North Somerset, BS21 7BL. Contact: Rebecca and Colin Gardiner. Email congresssecretary@hotmail.com. Details here.

Jan 18 (Sat) Cornwall II v Devon II
Venue and arrangements TBA

Jan 24 (Fri) 3rd Simon Bartlett Memorial Congress (3 days)
Livermead House Hotel, Torquay, TQ2 6QJ. Details and online entry here

Feb 15 (Sat) Cornwall I v Devon I
Venue and arrangements TBA

Feb 28 (Fri) Camborne Gambit Tournament
Arrangements TBA

Mar 6 (Fri) East Devon Congress (3 days)
Exeter Corn Exchange, Market Street, Exeter, EX1 1BW. Email timpaulden@gmail.com. Details and online entry here

Mar 7 (Sat) Cornwall II v Somerset II
Venue and arrangements TBA. NB: Subject to change of date to avoid clash with East Devon congress

Mar 27 (Fri) Camborne Open Rapidplay
Arrangements TBA

April 17 (Fri) WECU Easter Congress (4 days)
Venue and arrangements TBA

May 1 (Fri) Cornwall Open Congress (3 days)
Falmouth Hotel, Castle Beach, Falmouth, TR11 4NZ. Details here

May ? (Fri) Frome Congress (3 days)
Date, venue and arrangements TBA

Last updated 6/10/2019