CHESS CORNWALL
Welcome to the website of the Cornwall County Chess Association

Calendar

2018

Oct 28 (Sun) Kerrier Cup
Marazion Community Centre, Gallon Lane, Marazion, TR17 0HW. Organiser: David J Jenkins. Full details to follow

Oct 2 (Tue) Chess at the Plume
Plume of Feathers, Fore Street, Pool, Redruth, TR15 3PF from 7.00 p.m. Car park at the side of the pub. All welcome an informal chess gathering in the restaurant of this traditional pub which serves excellent cask beer. Age 12 and above.

Nov 5 (Mon) Beacon Seniors (5 days)
Royal Beacon Hotel, The Beacon, Exmouth, EX8 2AF. RH Jones Email: jones_r53@sky.com. Website: http://keverelchess.com/

Nov 6 (Tue) Chess at the Plume
Plume of Feathers, Fore Street, Pool, Redruth, TR15 3PF from 7.00 p.m. Car park at the side of the pub. All welcome an informal chess gathering in the restaurant of this traditional pub which serves excellent cask beer. Age 12 and above.

Nov 9 (Fri) Torbay Congress (3 days)
Livermead House Hotel, Torquay, TQ2 6QJ. Phil McConnell Email: secretary@torbaycongress.com. Website: http://torbaycongress.com/

Nov 16 (Fri) Camborne Gambit Tournament
Bickford Smith Bowling Club, Tuckingmill, Camborne, TR14 8RG. Arrangements TBA

Nov 25 (Sat) Cornwall v Devon
Venue and arrangements TBA

Dec 4 (Tue) Chess at the Plume
Plume of Feathers, Fore Street, Pool, Redruth, TR15 3PF from 7.00 p.m. Car park at the side of the pub. All welcome an informal chess gathering in the restaurant of this traditional pub which serves excellent cask beer. Age 12 and above.

Dec 14 (Fri) Camborne Christmas QP
Bickford Smith Bowling Pavilion, Tuckingmill. Full details to follow

2019

Feb 15 (Fri) Chess and General Knowledge Quiz
Bickford Smith Bowling Club, Tuckingmill, Camborne, TR14 8RG. Arrangements TBA

Feb 26 (Tue), Mar 5 and 12 West Cornwall Rapidplay Championship
Marazion Community Centre, Gallon Lane, Marazion, TR17 0HW. Organiser: David J Jenkins. 6 round Swiss. 45 minutes each for whole game.

Mar 9 (Sat) East Devon Congress (2 days)
Exeter Corn Exchange, Market Street, Exeter, EX1 1BW. Dr Tim Paulden Email: timpaulden@gmail.com. Website: http://eastdevonchesscongress.com/

Apr 12 (Fri) Camborne Open Rapidplay
Centenary Methodist Church, Wesley Street, Camborne, TR14 8DP. Arrangements TBA/

Apr 19 (Fri) WECU Congress (4 days)
Venue and arrangements TBA

May 3 (Fri) Cornwall Open Congress (3 days)
Falmouth Hotel, Castle Beach, Falmouth, TR11 4NZ.
Open to all. 3 sections (U190, U150, U110), 5 round Swiss.
Full details here

Last updated 22/9/2018